Blossoms in the Snow

.

In the hurry to see

Cherry flowers & snow,

My bootlace

Still undone.

(Mt. Ogura, Kyoto, 30.3.10)

2 Responses to “Blossoms in the Snow”

  1. Hisashi Miyazaki Says:

    The spring snow reminded me my old haiku.
    spring snow
    slowly, slowly treading on
    my sprained foot

  2. I see a boy in you, Stephen. Lovely poem! Yes, we have to be innocent when making a poem.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers

