betrayal

snow whips

full-blown cherrytrees

he finds a hole

in his heart

2 Responses to “betrayal”

  1. Nice images. I can feel somewhat the same sensations David must have felt. I don’t understand the middle hyphen mark, tho. A change of the poet’s focus, I guessed.

    planning an outing with cherry-chan,
    I need my kasa
    she just smiles

    Needless to say, all this rain we have been having of late sure puts a damper on evening parties. Snow, rain, cold: what next? Earthquakes? Flooding? Bad poetry?
    Richard

  2. Hisashi Miyazaki Says:

    My translation: 春雪が打ちのめしたる桜花心どこかに穴うがたれぬ

Leave a Reply

