2011 in review (report from WordPress)

WordPress.com prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog. Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 18,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 7 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 Responses to “2011 in review (report from WordPress)”

  1. As proposed by our site-server and statistician, WordPress, the Icebox editors wish to thank Jonathan Gott (kamome), Willie Sorlien (Bandit), Michael Henry Lee, David Sinex, and Lawrence Barrow (Jiko) for their regular comments and submissions. Also, a big THANK YOU to our Contributors for their postings and comments. A Happy New Year to all!

  2. Ah, so that is what is going on in the background, all that data gathering. Quite a display of info on us. I looked for blood type listings, but couldn’t find it; maybe I should search deeper. Not knowing the statistics for other blogs, I don’t know if we are great, the greatest, or greater than most. Or the last. I guess we are somewhere in the middle. Still, can there be that many haiku sites or blogs? We must be top doggy.
    Regardless of the stats, I am happy and even proud to be a contributor to the site. True, my contributions are not as often as before. But, now that I know my every key stroke is being calculated, I will try to contribute more, and get my name, or at least my number, on the 2012 Watch List. Wow, something to look forward to. I feel a haiku coming on.

    winter warmth is a stat,
    a number, a “wow” sound;
    b t w, I’m O+

Leave a Reply

